Fortnite: How many Arena points do you need for Cash Cups?

Fortnite: How many Arena points do you need for Cash Cups?
Video how many points do you need for champion league fortnite

Arena mode is the premier competitive game mode in Fortnite. It can be played as Duos, Trios, and Solo, so it’s pretty inclusive for all types of players.

In this mode, performance is key and everyone must showcase great abilities to advance to better divisions. The ultimate goal is to compete in tournaments, which require great performance and high placement.

fortnite-promotional-banner” loading=”lazy” width=”1440″ height=”220″ alt=”fortnite-promotional-banner” />

These are often Cash Cups, which are an excellent way to earn money via Fortnite. FNCS tournaments are usually the source of the most money, with some regions having hundreds of thousands of dollars as prizes.

Cash Cups are more accessible, though. The question is: how many Arena points do you need for them?

Exploring Fortnite’s competitive scene and Arena points required for Cash Cups

In Arena mode, there are three leagues, within which there are several divisions. The competition and penalty for poor performance gets steeper with each vertical transfer.

Gaining points, also known as Hype, will help advance the levels. Here’s what each division looks like:

  • Open I: 0 – 399
  • Open II: 400 – 799
  • Open III: 800 – 1,199
  • Open IV: 1,200 – 1,999
  • Contender V: 2,000 – 2,999
  • Contender VI: 3,000 – 4,999
  • Contender VII: 5,000 – 7,499
  • Champion VIII: 7,500 – 9,999
  • Champion IV: 10,000 – 14,999
  • Champion X: 15,000 or more

To compete in Cash Cups, Fortnite gamers must be in the Champion League. As for how many Arena points you will need, the answer is at least 7,500.

  Tài tử Mỹ Danny Masterson hôn gió vợ trước khi ngồi tù ít nhất 30 năm

Earning points can be difficult, but it is the only way to play in Fortnite Cash Cups. One of the best ways to do so is to earn Victory Royales or place at higher ranks:

  • Reach the top 50 – 10 points (0 in Champion League)
  • Reach the top 40 – 10 points
  • Reach the top 30 – 10 points
  • Reach the top 25 – 15 points
  • Reach the top 20 – 15 points
  • Reach the top 10 – 10 points
  • Reach the top 5 – 20 points
  • Reach the top 4 -10 points
  • Reach the top 3 – 10 points
  • Reach the top 2 – 25 points
  • Win – 50

In Divisions five through 10, there is a bus fee that will detract points from each match and can potentially prohibit Fortnite players from reaching Champion League and playing in Cash Cups:

  • Division 5 – 30 points lost
  • Division 6 – 40 points lost
  • Division 7- 50 points lost
  • Division 8 – 60 points lost
  • Divisions 9 and 10 – 70 points lost

Eliminations are another way to earn Arena points; one takedown is worth 15 points in the first three divisions. Everything else before the Champion League is worth 10. Once there, no points are awarded for eliminations.

As a result, it is often a good strategy to try and avoid conflict. Survival and high placement seems to be the best way to earn Arena points and get to the level where one can compete in Cash Cups.

Everything is more difficult in Arena, especially the competition, so reaching a Cash Cup is certainly an impressive achievement.

  2024 NBA Draft prospect rankings: Ranking seven top players on Big Board to watch in the Champions Classic

Profile picture